Posted by: Dealon Dental - A DC Dental Company | July 18, 2011

Guilt From Dental Supplies

dentist supplies
I didn’t brush my teeth the other night and I feel bad about it. It’s one thing to not brush your teeth during the day since your saliva is circulating through your mouth and the enzymes in it make it harder for bacteria to get funky and go crazy, but at night you don’t salivate as much and so it’s like the bacteria are teenage kids and my not brushing my teeth is like the parents going away for the weekend.

I brushed my teeth three times the day after, but I’m still afraid that the next time I go to the dentist and he looks at my mouth with his dental supplies he will lecture me about the perils of not flossing well enough and then tell me I need a root canal.

It’s a good idea to keep dental hygiene products in your pocket at all times, so that when you feel guilty about drinking soda early in the morning, or eating cake late at night, you can ease your mind with a thorough flossing. And if you’re a dentist, it’s important to make sure your patients feel bad for getting cavities. Not too bad, but like they should take extra care not to do it again. For their own sake!

Responses

  1. Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you However I am experiencing issue with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting identical rss problem? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx


Leave a Reply

Categories

