Posted by: Dealon Dental - A DC Dental Company | May 16, 2011

Dental Hygiene Products and a Visit to the Dentist

I haven’t been to the dentist in a year and a half. I take good care of my teeth, with the help of a number of dental hygiene products. I brush and floss and gargle with mouthwash sometimes so I’m not too worried about my next dentist’s appointment. But you never know.
It’s just that I don’t have dental insurance. And part of me is scared to pay out of pocket for a teeth cleaning and then have the dentist find some disastrous cavity or root canal that may financially put me under or result in me having one or two less teeth. So since nothing’s hurt, I’ve put it off. Now my appointment with dental supplies is next week. I’m not so nervous. I mean, I take care of my teeth. Nothing bad should happen.
I’ve stepped my dental hygiene game up recently so that when I arrive and sit in the chair, the dental hygienist doesn’t frown and speak to me in a condescending tone with her dentist supplies in hand. My nightly routine takes about 15 minutes now: two minutes to floss, eight minutes to thoroughly floss and another three or four to make sure my gums are clean and then I gargle with mouthwash before a final cleansing brushing.

I’ll let you know what happens.

Leave a Reply

Categories

