Posted by: Dealon Dental - A DC Dental Company | January 10, 2011

Dentist Supplies: The Sweet Taste of Fluoride

dentist suppliesIt’s rare to find someone who actually enjoys going to the dentist. When I was a child, I was just like everyone else – not too fond of my yearly checkup. However, one part of the normal routine I didn’t mind so much was getting a fluoride treatment. My dentist had about every flavor you could possibly imagine. My friends would tell me how their choices were simply bubble gum, cherry, grape, and watermelon. I could choose chocolate, banana, creamsicle, blueberry, pina colada, marshmallow, and about a dozen more that I’m forgetting.

It was quite possibly one of the most difficult decisions in my life at the time. (I was a little kid after all!) I was determined to try just about every flavor possible, except for grape. I’ve never enjoyed the taste of grape. Now when I go to the dentist, my choices are limited. I’m stuck with the “normal” fruit flavors. If only I could enjoy the taste of marshmallow one more time.

I wish my dentist purchased dental supplies online because Dealon Dental sells marshmallow flavored fluoride, along with peppermint stick, vanilla orange, and lots of other great flavors I miss. Their dentist supplies are affordable and they have a vast selection.


Leave a comment

Categories