Posted by: Dealon Dental - A DC Dental Company | November 8, 2010

Dentist Supplies for Achy Gums

dentist supplies

When I last visited the dentist, I had some issues with my gums. They were receding. So the dental hygienist took some dentist supplies, which felt an awful lot like needles, and stuck them into my gums. She then gave me dental supplies of my own, which are toothpicks and a kind of oral toothpick holder. Ever since my visit last week, I’ve been doing better with regard to the ol’ gumline. I use dental pics nightly to resuscitate my gums and clean in between my teeth. Keep in mind this is in addition to flossing.

The reason I, and many other Americans, need to pay extra attention to our teeth is that our flossing technique is just not cutting it. Up and down and below the gumline around the tooth both sides is how you are supposed to floss. And so because I wasn’t doing this, or at least, wasn’t doing it for my back molars, I need to use a toothpick to get the gunk out from my teeth.

So if you need extra attention paid to your teeth, you may have to take the extra step and ask your dentist for dentist supplies so that you can pick up where he left off in between visits.

Leave a Reply

Categories

