Posted by: Dealon Dental - A DC Dental Company | August 16, 2010

Charlie Brown and His Dental Hygiene Products

Personally, I’ve always liked going to the dentist for my twice a year well-visits. There is nothing better than leaving my dentist’s office with a great big white smile and a bag full of dental hygiene products to use. One particular time when I was 5 or 6 years old, my dentist gave my older brother and I two educational videos of Charlie Brown and they forever changed my dental hygiene habits. What child doesn’t like Charlie Brown his hilarious and adorable sidekick Snoopy? And what better a way to teach children how important and fun brushing their teeth can be but with a charming and easy to understand video! Watch the following video for some smiles:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s2Uefm-WplE

Videos such as this are now hard to find but served as fun and informative videos that teach children the importance of dental habits. As adults, we all know how important proper brushing and flossing is, especially with different dentist supplies that are key to having healthy teeth and gums.

I think I even remember another video called “It’s Dental Flossophy, Charlie Brown”, that was one I loved as a child as well. Happy brushing to all the adults and children out there!

Leave a Reply

Categories

